Minnesota AP Men’s Hockey Player of the Year: Prior Lake’s Alex Bump

MINNEAPOLIS (AP) — Prior Lake forward Alex Bump is the winner of the Associated Press of Minnesota’s Player of the Year award for high school men’s hockey. Bump scored five goals in a state quarterfinal victory last week. The Lakers lost to eventual Class 2A champion Maple Grove in the semifinals. Bump finished his senior season with 48 goals. He will play college hockey for Vermont. Drew Fisher of Cretin-Derham Hall, Max Strand of Roseau, Leo Gruba of Hill-Murray, Tristan Sarsland of Benilde-St. Margaret’s and goalkeeper Ben Dardis from Mahtomedi.

Copyright 2022 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without permission.

Catherine J. Martinez