Watch live coverage of Sunday’s Wisconsin men’s hockey game against the Ohio State No.17 | National sports news

The University of Wisconsin men’s hockey team is looking for a Big Ten series split against the Ohio State No.17 at the Kohl Center on Sunday (3:04 p.m., Bally Sports Wisconsin,, 10 a.m. 70). Here’s the live coverage, pre-game notes and lines:

Rewind: The Buckeyes won 5-3 on Saturday, scoring three times in the third period to erase UW’s one-goal lead after 40 minutes. The Badgers fell to 3-1 as they led after two periods; Ohio State improved to 5-6 in the start of the third.

Connect now with OnSachem News!

Outside: Defender Daniel Laatsch is no longer in the Badgers lineup. He was on the line graph on Saturday, but didn’t show up in warm-ups and was scratched. UW coach Tony Granato said on Saturday he believed Laatsch was going to be able to play, but the situation has changed.

Double: Ohio State swept the Badgers twice at the Kohl Center, in March 2017 and February 2019. The Buckeyes limited UW to one goal in those four games.

Return: Jared Moe is making his sixth straight start for the Badgers, a sign the crease is his for most of the rest of the season.

Grooves : UW defender Corson Ceulemans (2-6-8) and striker Mathieu De St. Phalle (3-2-5) have five-game streaks with at least one point.

Badgers (6-13-2, 2-7-1-1 Big Ten)


Jack Gorniak – Brock Caufield – Zach Urdahl

Carson Bantle – Tarek Baker – Mathieu De St. Phalle

Roman Ahcan – Dominick Mersch – Max Johnson

Caden Brown / Brayden Morrison – Ryder Donovan – Sam Stange / Liam Malmquist


Josh Ess – Anthony Kehrer

Tyler Inamoto – Corson Ceulemans

Jesper Peltonen – Luke LaMaster


Jared moe

Cameron Rowe

Ben garrity

Grooves : F Owen Lindmark (injured), D Daniel Laatsch, D Shay Donovan, D Mike Vorlicky (injured), D Jake Martin (ill).

See how staff at the Kohl Center are building the rink the University of Wisconsin men’s hockey team will play on during the 2021-22 season.

Buckeyes (15-6, 7-4)

Support local journalism

Today more than ever, the world needs reliable reporting, but good journalism does not come for free. Please support us by making a contribution.


Tate Singleton – Gustaf Westlund – Joe Dunlap

Mark Cheremeta – Jake Wise – Kamil Sadlocha

Cam Thiesing – Georgii Merkulov – Quinn Preston

Patrick Guzzo – Travis Treloar – Jaedon Leslie

Eric Cooley


Mason Lohrei – Will Riedell

James Maroney – Grant Gabriele

Dominic Vidoli – Cole McWard


Jakub Dobeš

Ryan snowden

Reilly herbst


Referees: Tony Czech and Jonathon Sitarski.

Linesmen: Nick Bradshaw and Sam Shikowsky.

Catherine J. Martinez